Molloy University Profiles

Files can not be uploaded to profiles for three reasons:

1. In order to remain copyright compliant, and
2. It doesn't make sense to store files in a system that you can't access if/when you leave Molloy since these profiles are tied to the instituion and not the individual.
3. Pure4EGS (the version Molloy has) does not provide statistics while DigitalCommons will provide an Author Dashboard and readership statistics.

The option available is to add an Electronic Version via DOI or link. 

Beyond the Electronic Version, you can add supplemental files. These should be used for related content, e.g. a letter from a publisher, to provide more context to the content. As an example, if your content is an article, you do not add the full text of the article, even if it is an Open Access article. All full-text works should be added to the DigitalCommons@Molloy when applicable.

For access with a full-text option, that can be achieved with an Import from the DigitalCommons@Molloy which will present a link.

Electronic version options

1. Add DOI of an electronic version
2. Add link to an electronic version

Note: for Add link, you can not rename the link.

Additional links

While it is best to use the DOI link when available, if you wish to rename a link, then you may use Additional links. Another case when you  might use this field is if you link to the Accepted manuscript version of a book chapter in the DigitalCommons at Molloy but also want to link to the published version on the publisher's website and there is not DOI. 

Supplemental files

Adding supplemental files should only be used if a related document can add context to the piece of Scholarship. It should not be used to upload the full-text of an article as that would most likely not be copyright compliant. This area is reviewed in the Approval workflow.

Document version

The default will be the Final Published version but there there are instances where you might select a different option. 

The options are:

• No value
• Submitted manuscript: Early version, also known as pre-print
• Accepted manuscript: Peer reviewed version (also known as post-print)
• Proof: Version created as part of publication process; publisher's layout; not normally made publicly available
• Final Published version: Publishers PDF, also known as Version of Record

Public access to document

You will most likely pick Open or Closed.

Open: Full text accessible openly and without any obstacles via external site
Embargoed: Full text accessible openly via external site after end of embargo
Restricted: Full text accessible via external site, but access restricted (e.g. access is provided in exchange for an email address)
Closed: Full text not publicly accessible via this DOI/link (e.g. access restricted through subscriptions, memberships)
Unknown: Public access to file not known

License

Only applicable for Open Access works. The options are:

• Other
• Unspecified
• CC-BY-ND
• CC-BY
• CC-BY-NC
• CC-BY-NC-ND
• CC-BY-NC-SA
• CC-BY-SA
• CC0