chat loading...

JET integrations in Canvas

A New Way to Permalink to Articles using Libkey.io!

For any article that has a DOI or PMID, you can now use the Libkey.io prefix for persistent linking.

No need to know which database the article is available in; just add the libkey prefix to the doi as seen below:

The prefix: https://libkey.io/libraries/1366/       Example:https://libkey.io/libraries/1366/10.5860/crl.79.6.737 

Adding Article Links

For links to work correctly in Canvas and for the off-campus user, it is important that a permanent (or persistent) link is used. The database could call it: a permalink, direct link, DOI link, jumpstart link, or some other variation. The link in your web browser's address bar is almost never the permanent link. 

When a user is off-campus, they need to sign in, in order to use the library resources. This means that you might have to add the library's proxy prefix if it is not already in the permanent link supplied by the database. Note: if the library doesn't have a resource and you place the proxy prefix in front of the URL, you will receive an error message. If you place the proxy prefix infront of a DOI and the library has that article in a database instead of via the journal's website then your students will hit a paywall.

You can always double-check library access to a journal by using the Journal/eJournal finder or by checking Libkey.io to check by DOI or PMID

Below is an alphabetical list of databases & collections and how to find the permanent link. APA, CQ Researcher, Credo, EBSCO, Gale, JSTOR, MAG, Ovid, ProQuest, Sage, ScienceDirect. If you have any questions about linking to the library resources, contact Tabitha Ochtera, Electronic Resources Librarian

APA (PsycNet, PyscTest)

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Scroll down the page.

apa psycnet article information page

Click on the Show More + icon to see more options 

the plus sign next to the phrase "so more" will opene more options

Scroll down again to find the DOI.

The library's ezproxy prefix must be added to the DOI in order for the link to work in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

scroll down ot the DOI and place the library proxy before the that url

 

CQ Researcher

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the Document URL

cq reseracher, scroll down to find the document URL

Copy the entire Document URL. Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

select the document URL and add the proxy prefix

 

Credo

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Click the Link icon

credo general reference, click the link icon for the permalink

Copy the entire permalink

credo general reference, copy the entire permalink

 

EBSCO

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Click on Permalink

ebsco article click on permalink

Copy the entire permalink. 

Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

permalink and add the proxy prefix

 

Gale

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Click on Get Link

gale database click get link

Copy the entire link. Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

copy entire link and add the library's proxy prefix

 

JSTOR

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Look for the Stable Link.

Copy the entire link. Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

find stable link and add the library proxy prefix

 

MAG (Mark Allen Group)

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Look for the DOI link

Copy the entire link. Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

find the doi link and add the library's prefix proxy

 

Ovid

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Click on  Email Jumpstart

ovid database click on email jumpstart

Copy the entire link.

copy the entire link that is listed in email jumpstart

 

ProQuest

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Click on the Details Tab

in proquest databases find the details tab

Find the Document URL - that is the permanent link. Copy that full link.

find the document URL and copy that entire link

 

Sage Journals

Do not use the link in the URL at the top of your web browser.

Look for the DOI link

Copy the entire link. Remember to add the library's proxy prefix so this link works in Canvas and off-campus.

The proxy prefix is:

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

 

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

You can use the URL link  in your address bar but it might not work 100% of the time

The link in the image is: https://www-sciencedirect-com.molloy.idm.oclc.org/science/article/pii/S0306457305000476

You should rewrite the link so that it is as follows:

Proxy prefix then link

https://molloy.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0306457305000476

science direct URL

 

UA-42961638-1