Databases by Subject: Nursing: Resources

Nursing, Social Work, Gerontology, Health & Medicine Databases

Nursing & Health Recommended Resources

MAH Complete - Mark Allen Group This link opens in a new window
Medicine and Nursing Journal Collection - Wiley This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Health Professions Journals with Emcare - OVID This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Coronavirus Research Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video This link opens in a new window
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Assessment This link opens in a new window
Available for Graduate Nursing students.
If prompted to sign in, click Library.

Subject Collections

The following are groups of databases specific to Nursing that can be searched simultaneously.

Health & Life Sciences/Nursing Databases - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Allied Health Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
PubMed@Molloy This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness - Gale This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Journal Websites

JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association) - JAMA Network This link opens in a new window

Other Nursing Resources

Access Medicine - McGraw Hill This link opens in a new window
Biological Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Case Files Collection - McGraw Hill This link opens in a new window
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) This link opens in a new window
Lippincott Nursing Center This link opens in a new window
JoVE - Freely Accessible Videos in the Health Sciences This link opens in a new window

JoVE Using Learning Outcomes Measures to Assess Doctoral Nursing Education

Evidence-Based Resources

Scopus This link opens in a new window
JBI EBP - OVID This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

Drug Information (Online Books and Websites)

Tests & Measurements

Health & PsychoSocial Instruments HaPI - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
PsycTests (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Reference Resources

Hardin MD Directory via Internet Archive This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
It is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas when off-campus.
Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles.
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
WorldCat - Via Molloy This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window

Do you know about Academic Writer? You should!

Go to Academic Writer now
Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of the APA's Style Manual. Why go to third party sites when everything you need is now available from the source! Check out the brief video below for an introduction to Academic Writer.

Find Full Text Fast via Browzine

Annual Reviews Online

Search PubMed@Molloy (New)!

Enter Your Terms:

Featured App - Quizlet

Quizlet
Create your own set of flashcards or view ones that have already been created. Available on your desktop, tablet or mobile device.

App Recommendations

Please note that fees (sometimes steep) are associated with these apps.

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

Advanced Practice Nursing
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 1230 views this year
Aging & Aging at Home or Aging in Place
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Jul 8, 2024 85 views this year
Alzheimer's vs Dementia
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Jul 9, 2024 66 views this year
Anatomy and Physiology: The Search for Resources
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 54 views this year
Civility
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jul 3, 2024 13 views this year
Consumer Health
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 67 views this year
Databases by Subject: Nursing
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Nov 7, 2024 2898 views this year
ETD Submission Guide
by Judy Drescher Last Updated Oct 28, 2024 530 views this year
Ethics
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 200 views this year
Evidence Based Nursing
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Nov 7, 2024 199 views this year
Global & Public Health
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Nov 7, 2024 228 views this year
Health Care Management Resources
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 6, 2023 36 views this year
Nursing Doctoral Resource Guide
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 201 views this year
Nursing Research
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Nov 7, 2024 648 views this year
Nursing Theorists
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 24 views this year
Resources for Nursing 409
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Nov 7, 2024 33 views this year
Streaming Media - NUR 2090
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Jun 12, 2024 0 views this year
Year of the Nurse and Midwife 2020 and Florence Nightingale's 200th Birthday
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Aug 31, 2023 4 views this year

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 3:03 PM
URL: https://molloy.libguides.com/db_nur
Print Page

Subjects: Health Care Management Resources, Nursing, Public Health