chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work: A Search for Sources

Psychology e-Books

Over 900 ebooks available in the topic of Psychology.

New Books in the Library

(Click on the titles to see if they are available for checkout.)

 

Doing family therapy : craft and creativity in clinical practice by Robert Taibbi. Circulating Collection RC488.5 .T33 2007

Person-in-environment system manual, by James M. Karls and Maura E. O'Keefe  Circulating Collection & Reference Collection HV43.5 .P47 2008

Incorporating intersectionality in social work practice, research, policy, and education, Yvette Murphy ... et al. Circulating Collection HV40 .I52 2009

The social work ethics casebook : cases and commentary, Frederic G. Reamer Circulating Collection HV41 .R423 2009

Social work : issues and opportunities in a challenging profession, Diana M. DiNitto & C. Aaron McNeese. Circulating Reserves HV10.5 .D56 2008 

Social work practice with a difference : stories, essays, cases, and commentaries / [edited by] Alice A. Lieberman and Cheryl B. Lester. Circulating Reserves HV91 .S6255 2004

Social work research : an applied approach / Sakinah Salahu-din. Circulating Reserves HV11 .S275 2003

Dimensions of human behavior. The changing life course / [edited by] Elizabeth D. Hutchison Circulating Reserves HM1033 .D553 2008

Social work speaks : National Association of Social Workers policy statements, 2009- 2012 / [foreword by] James J. Kelly, Elizabeth J. Clark. Washington, D.C. : NASW Press, 2009.  Reference & Circulating Collection HV88 .N686 2009

Social Work Examination Services: Comprehensive Review Notes for State Social Work License Examinations: Masters Level, Advanced Generalist, Clinical. Brookline, MA: Social Work Examination Services, 2008. Reference HV40.52 .S93 2008

Ethical Decisions for Social Work Practice. Ralph Dolgoff . Belmont, CA: Thomson Brooks/Cole, 2009. Circulating CollectionHV43 .D59 2009

Emotionally Intelligent Social Worker. David Howe. Basingstoke [England]; New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2008. Circulating Collection HV40.35 .H69 2008

Regulating Aversion: Tolerance in the Age of Identity and Empire. Wendy Brown. Princeton, N.J.; Woodstock: Princeton University Press, 2008. Circulating Collection HM1271 .B76 2008

Mixed Messages: Multiracial Identities in the "Color-Blind" Era. David L. Brunsma, ed. Boulder, Colo.: Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2006. Circulating Collection HT1521 .M58 2006

Child Welfare Research: Advances for Practice and Policy. Duncan Lindsey and Aron Shlonsky, eds. New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press, 2008. Circulating Collection HV741 .C53565 2008

Social Capital and Welfare Reform: Organizations, Congregations, and Communities. Jo Anne Schneider. New York: Columbia University Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HV95 .S353 2006

Subcultures: Cultural Histories and Social Practice. Ken Gelder. London; New York: Routledge, 2007. Circulating Collection HM646 .G45 2007

The Invisible Safety Net: Protecting the Nation's Poor Children and Families. Janet M. Currie. Princeton, N.J ; Woodstock: Princeton University Press, 2008. Circulating Collection HV95 .C86 2008

Cultures Merging: a Historical and Economic Critique of Culture. Eric L. Jones. Princeton: Princeton University Press, 2006. Circulating Collection M548 .J66 2006

American Families Past and Present: Social Perspectives on Transformations. Susan M. Ross, ed. New Brunswick, N.J.: Rutgers University Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HQ535 .A5853 2006

Public Sociology: From Social Facts to Literary Acts. Ben Agger. Lanham, Md.: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2007. Circulating Collection HM511 .A527 2007

Men: Evolutionary and Life History. Richard G. Bribiescas. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HQ1090 .B743 2006

Micro Social Theory. Brian Roberts. Basingstoke [England]; New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2006. Circulating Collection HM491 .R62 2006

Targeting in Social Programs: Avoiding Bad Bets, Removing Bad Apples. Peter H. Schuck and Richard J. Zeckhauser. Washington, D.C.: Brookings Institution Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HV95 .S38 2006

International Social Work Research: Issues and Prospects. Tony Tripodi and Miriam Potocky-Tripodi. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2007. Circulating Collection HV11 .T745 2007

Manliness. Harvey C. Mansfield. New Haven: Yale University Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HQ1090 .M365 2006

Teenage: the Creation of Youth Culture. Jon Savage. New York: Viking, 2007. Circulating Collection HQ796 .S284 2007

The Secret History of Domesticity: Public, Private, and the Division of Knowledge. Michael McKeon. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2007, c2005. Circulating Collection HM651 .M38 2005

Typecasting: On the Arts & Sciences of Human Inequality: a History of Dominant Ideas. Elizabeth Ewen. New York: Seven Stories Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HT609 .E95 2006

Reconnecting Disadvantaged Young Men. Peter Edelman, et al. Washington, D.C.: Urban Institute Press, 2006. Circulating Collection HQ799.6 .E34 2006

UA-42961638-1