Skip to Main Content

Poetry: The Search for Sources

English and Literature Databases

JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
Twayne's Authors Series - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Contemporary Authors - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Women Writers in Context This link opens in a new window
Something About the Author - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Books and Authors - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Scribner Writer Series - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window

Communication Arts Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window

Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Telecommunication Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Business or Law?

Business Source Premier - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research - Thomson Reuters This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Psychology or Sociology?

Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Health or Medicine?

Communication Sciences and Disorders (ComDisDome) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window