LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Social Work: Resources

Social Work & Gerontology Databases

Social Work

Social Sciences Premium Collection - ProQuest

SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Social Work / Gerontology Subject Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
PubMed@Molloy This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window

Gerontology

National Institute on Aging Health Information

Oxford Press Journals

Testing & Diagnostic Resources

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
PsycTests (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10 - AVON This link opens in a new window

ETS Test Collection Database

Health & PsychoSocial Instruments HaPI - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
It is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas when off-campus.
Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles.
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
WorldCat - Via Molloy This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window

Do you know about Academic Writer? You should!

Go to Academic Writer now
Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of the APA's Style Manual. Why go to third party sites when everything you need is now available from the source! Check out the brief video below for an introduction to Academic Writer.

Find full text fast with Browzine!

References & Indexes

Dissertations & Theses Global - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Vocations and Career - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Community Resource Database of Long Island (211) This link opens in a new window

General Reference

A great place to begin is to check out resources that may help you understand the larger concepts or underlying issues of a topic. Here are a few suggestions:

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window

Featured App - Quizlet

Quizlet
Create your own set of flashcards or view ones that have already been created. Available on your desktop, tablet or mobile device.

Try Gale's Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Enter your search terms above and go!

Over 14,000 pro/con essays
5,000 topic overviews
More than 775 court-case overviews
5 million periodical articles
Nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs
Nearly 70,000 images and a link to Google Image
Thousands of podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

Aging & Aging at Home or Aging in Place
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Jul 8, 2024 88 views this year
Databases by Subject: Social Work
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 55 views this year
Ethics
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 204 views this year
Long Island: Social Realities, Civic Ideals
by Judy Drescher Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 20 views this year
Social Work: A Search for Sources
by Nikki Palumbo Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 18 views this year