Databases by Subject: History: Resources

History Databases

U.S. History - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
World History - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Military Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Archives Unbound - Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources - Gale This link opens in a new window
Military and Intelligence - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
OxResearch - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Ebook Central - History Collection

Diversity Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
War and Terrorism - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window

Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Online Catalog

New York Times with Index (Historical Newspapers) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Trends & Policy: U.S. Criminal Justice - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
WorldCat - Via Molloy This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window

Primary Source Digital Content

Full text to many classics available in the following Digital Repositories:

Archives Unbound - Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources - Gale This link opens in a new window

Find Full Text Fast with Browzine!

History Reference Resources

Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
U.S. History - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
World History - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

20th Century US Presidents
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jul 30, 2024 32 views this year
Africa: The Search for Sources
by Nikki Palumbo Last Updated Jan 8, 2025 8 views this year
African American Studies
by Nikki Palumbo Last Updated Jan 8, 2025 18 views this year
Databases by Subject: History
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Jan 28, 2025 5 views this year
Databases by Subject: Political Science
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Jan 28, 2025 1 views this year
History of Christian Church
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jan 28, 2025 2 views this year
Presidential Elections
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jan 31, 2025 8 views this year
Racism
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Jan 8, 2025 4 views this year
Terrorism and Political Violence
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jan 8, 2025 1 views this year
The Olympics
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 2 views this year
United States of America Government and History: The Search for Resources
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jul 30, 2024 1 views this year
Vietnam War
by Susie Bloom (she/her) Last Updated Jan 28, 2025 22 views this year

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2025 5:28 PM
URL: https://molloy.libguides.com/db_his
Print Page

Subjects: History & Political Science