Databases by Subject: Allied Health Sciences: Resources

Allied Health Sciences Databases

Subject Collections

The following are groups of databases specific to Allied Health that can be searched simultaneously.

Health & Life Sciences/Nursing Databases - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Medicine and Nursing Journal Collection - Wiley This link opens in a new window

Recommended Databases for Allied Health Sciences

Nursing & Allied Health Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness - Gale This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Biological Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) This link opens in a new window
PubMed@Molloy This link opens in a new window
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video This link opens in a new window
National Center for Biotechnology Information - NIH This link opens in a new window

Evidence-Based Resources

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
JBI EBP Database - OVID This link opens in a new window

Reference Materials

Credo Reference - Medicine

Hardin MD Directory via Internet Archive This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Social Justice Suite - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
JSTOR: Open Image Collections This link opens in a new window
Public Domain Image Archive This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window

Find Full Text Fast with Browzine!

Annual Reviews Online

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

Allied Health Sciences
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Apr 16, 2025 25 views this year
Alzheimer's vs Dementia
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Jan 21, 2025 72 views this year
Cardiovascular Technology
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Apr 2, 2025 10 views this year
Consumer Health
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Apr 2, 2025 35 views this year
Databases by Subject: Allied Health Sciences
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Apr 16, 2025 69 views this year
Ethics
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Feb 26, 2025 71 views this year
Health Care Management Resources
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Feb 24, 2025 8 views this year
Nuclear Medicine
by Theresa Rienzo Last Updated Apr 2, 2025 3 views this year

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2025 2:36 PM
URL: https://molloy.libguides.com/db_ahs
Print Page

Subjects: Allied Health Sciences