English Seminar (ENG 4900)

Need Help? Ask Me!

Molloy Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

2nd Floor, Kellenberg Hall
1000 Hempstead Ave.
Rockville Centre, NY 11571

516-323-3910

Subjects: Faculty, First Year Students, Library & Writing Resources

Citation Managers

Citation Managers and Resources

Create an account with any of the below citation managers and use it to collect your citations and, sometimes, PDFs of articles while you research. When you are ready to write your bibliography, simply select which references you would like in your works cited and the citation manager does the rest!

Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Academic Writer only supports APA 7th edition. Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of APA's best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
MLA Handbook Plus provides online access to the brand-new ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research, and the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy.
Zotero This link opens in a new window
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use and connects with your web browser to download sources. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies.

Quick Cite

No account needed. Use these websites to quickly build your reference list.

zoterobib
ZoteroBib is a free service that helps you quickly create a bibliography in any citation style. The bibliography is browser session specific, once you close the browser, your work will be gone.
BibGuru
With BibGuru, you can quickly add all the sources for your paper and make citations in APA, MLA, Harvard, Chicago, and thousands of other citation styles.

Citation Machine This link opens in a new window
A free resource that quickly populates citations in MLA, APA, Chicago, and more.

Style Manuals available at JET Library

Did you know...

The APA style manual can be accessed in Academic Writer and the MLA style manual is available through MLA handbook plus.

Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (7th edition) by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Ref BF76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2020
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (6th Edition) by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 1433805596
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
Mastering APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: REF BF76.8 .G452 2010
ISBN: 9781433805578
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
This book is located in the Reference section of the library.
MLA Handbook 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: REF LB2369 .M52 2021
ISBN: 9781603293518
Publication Date: 2021-04-06
MLA Handbook 8th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016
ISBN: 9781603292627
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
This book is located in the Education Resource Center Reference section of the library.
Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Edition by University of Chicago Press
Call Number: Z253. U69 2010
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010
This is in the Reference section of the library.
A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian; John Grossman (Revised by); Alice S. Bennett (Revised by)
Call Number: REF LB2369 .T8 1996
ISBN: 0226816273
Publication Date: 1996-04-01
This book is located in the Reference section of the library.
Scientific Style and Format: the CSE Manual by Council of Science Editors
Call Number: T11 .S386 2014
ISBN: 9780226116495
Publication Date: 2014-05-07
This is currently shelved in Circulation.
The Bluebook by Harvard Law Review Association
Call Number: REF KF245 .U55 2010
ISBN: 9780615361161
This book is located in the Reference section of the library.

Websites that may be helpful

AMA Citation Style: A Quick Guide
UC Berkeley Guide
APA Citation Guide
LIU Post libguide
APA Style
Official Website
APA 7 Notable Changes
This video covers the 17 most notable changes in the APA 7th edition.
APA Style: 7th Edition, Quick Reference Guide
Official APA 7th Edition Quick Guide
Basic Legal Citation (Bluebook citation)
Courtesy of Cornell University Law School
Chicago Citation Style
LIU Post guide
Chicago Style Quick Guide
official Chicago style website
CSE (Council of Science Editors Style)
Colorado State University guide
Excelsior OWL (APA, MLA, Chicago)
Courtesy of Excelsior College
MLA 8 Citation Style
LIU Post guide
MLA Citation Guide
Courtesy of Ohio State University
MLA Style Center
Writing resources from the MLA
Molloy University Writing Center
Quick reference pdfs available for MLA/APA
Citing Open Access - Open Attritubtion Builder
This is a tool to help you build attributions. Click the About box to learn more. As you fill out the form, the app automatically generates the attribution for you.

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2024 2:24 PM
URL: https://molloy.libguides.com/ENGSeminar

Subjects: English Literature

Tags: bildungsroman, eng 491, English, heroes, journey, literature, literature review, quest fiction, quests