Artificial Intelligence (AI)

AI Insights reduces the time users spend searching for relevant full-text articles supporting their research. This feature is accessible across a vast and continually expanding array of EBSCO full-text databases and EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) via multiple interfaces.

Powered by Clarivate's Academic AI

AI behind the Research Assistant for JETfind (Primo), ProQuest databases, ebook central, Leganto AI Syllabus Assistant, and other ExLibris & Clarivate products.

Launching in Beta on April 3, 2025.

Currently in Beta - Library will test over the Summer

The first beta test concluded in May 2024, and a second beta will begin in July 2024.

Natural Language Search (NLS) mode is an advanced search feature that allows users to query using everyday language. Instead of relying on complex keywords or Boolean operators, NLS enables users to form searches in a more conversational manner.

Currently available for ProQuest databases.

ScienceDirect AI is a workflow companion that enables researchers to instantly surface, cite, compare and explore trusted evidence from deep within the peer-reviewed literature. It makes knowledge discovery more efficient, practical and rewarding.

Scopus AI is an intuitive and intelligent search tool informed by generative AI (GenAI) that delivers insights with unprecedented speed and clarity. Built in close collaboration with the academic community, it provides a window into humanity's accumulated knowledge by surfacing insights from the metadata, abstracts and author profiles in Scopus, Elsevier’s source-neutral and curated abstract and citation database.