chat loading...
Skip to main content

Databases by Subject: Biology, Chemistry, Science and Environmental Studies (BCES): Recommended Resources

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Reader - rock73086 - ianat

Research Guides

Find full text fast with Browzine!

Science (BCES) Books

Scientific Paper Repositories, etc.

Antarctic Bibliography and Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology 1900-2011

Includes books, journal articles, technical reports, online resources and more. Searchable by keyword or displays geographically. Link to Search these resources.  

Antarctic Bibliography

The Antarctic Bibliography (1950 – 2011) covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, medical sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism.

Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology

The Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology (early 1900’s – 2011) includes references to scientific and engineering research related to material and operations in a winter battlefield, the nature and impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

For more information see About the Bibliographies. Current support for the web site is provided under NSF Grant No. PLR-1062661.

The AGI is a nonprofit federation of 51 geoscientific and professional organizations founded in 1948,  which represents geologists, geophysicists, and other earth scientists. 

UA-42961638-1