LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Sociology and Anthropology: Resources

Social Science Specific Databases

Contemporary Women's Issues - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Reference and Indexing Resources

Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
U.S. History - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
It is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas when off-campus.
Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles.
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
WorldCat - Via Molloy This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window

Do you know about Academic Writer? You should!

Go to Academic Writer now
Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of the APA's Style Manual. Why go to third party sites when everything you need is now available from the source! Check out the brief video below for an introduction to Academic Writer.

Find Full Text Fast with Browzine!

General Reference Resources

A great place to begin is to check out resources that may help you understand the larger concepts or underlying issues of a topic. Here are a few suggestions:

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

Anthropology: The Search for Resources
by Nikki Palumbo Last Updated Jul 30, 2024 13 views this year
Databases by Subject: Sociology and Anthropology
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 616 views this year
Sociology: The Search for Resources
by David Nochimson Last Updated Nov 20, 2024 91 views this year