Skip to Main Content

History of Christian Church

Religion and Theology Databases

Religion and Philosophy - GALE OneFile This link opens in a new window
Religion Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Open Access Digital Theological Library This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies - GALE OneFile This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window
Catholic News Archive - CRRA This link opens in a new window
Catholic Portal - CRRA This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
It is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas when off-campus.
Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles. Authentication required for establishing a personalized bookshelf account. In March of 2017 Ebook Central became the platform for both ebrary and EBL, offering one stop shopping to all available ebooks.
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
WorldCat - Via Molloy This link opens in a new window
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - GALE This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window