Skip to Main Content

Ready Player One

Books in the JET collection

The 1980s by James D. Torr
Call Number: E169.12 .A175 2000
ISBN: 0737703105
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Arcade Fever by John Sellers
Call Number: GV1469.3 .S47 2001
ISBN: 0762409371
Publication Date: 2001-08-21
Back to Our Future by David Sirota
Call Number: E169.12 .S5188 2011
ISBN: 9780345518781
Publication Date: 2011-03-15
The Golden Age of Video Games by Roberto Dillon
Call Number: GV1469.3 .D55 2011
ISBN: 1439873232
Publication Date: 2011-04-12
Growing up Digital by Don Tapscott
Call Number: QA76.9.C66 T28 1998
ISBN: 0070633614
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
I Want My MTV by Rob Tannenbaum; Craig Marks
Call Number: PN1992.8.M87 T36 2012
ISBN: 9780452298569
Publication Date: 2012-09-25
Masters of Doom by David Kushner
Call Number: GV1469.15 .K87 2004
ISBN: 0812972155
Publication Date: 2004-05-11
Science Fiction by Jesse G. Cunningham
Call Number: PN3433.5 .S32 2002
ISBN: 073770571X
Publication Date: 2001-11-01
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
Call Number: PS3569.T3868 S65 2008
ISBN: 0553380958
Publication Date: 1992
The Video Game Explosion by Mark J. P. Wolf (Editor)
Call Number: GV1469.34.S52 V52 2008
ISBN: 031333868X
Publication Date: 2007-11-30
You by Austin Grossman
Call Number: PS3607.R666 Y68 2013
ISBN: 0316198536
Publication Date: 2013-04-16
You Couldn't Ignore Me If You Tried by Susannah Gora
Call Number: PN1998.3.H84 G67 2010
ISBN: 0307716600
Publication Date: 2011-02-22

Communication Arts Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window

Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Telecommunication Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Business or Law?

Business Source Premier - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research - Thomson Reuters This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Psychology or Sociology?

Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Focusing on Health or Medicine?

Communication Sciences and Disorders (ComDisDome) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

English and Literature Databases

JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
Twayne's Authors Series - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Contemporary Authors - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Women Writers in Context This link opens in a new window
Something About the Author - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Books and Authors - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Scribner Writer Series - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window

Discovery

Recommended Social Sciences Databases

Contemporary Women's Issues - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window

Reference and Indexing Resources

Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
U.S. History - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window