Skip to Main Content
JET Library
LibGuides
United States of America Government and History: The Search for Resources
Internet
Search this Guide
Go
United States of America Government and History: The Search for Resources
Home
Search Strategy
Books
Databases
Journals
Internet
State and Local Governments
Founding Fathers
Research help
General Links
American Historical Association
American Presidents Life Portraits (from CSPAN)
Congressional Biographies
Congressional Record
CIA World Factbook
US Government Publishing Office
Nassau County official page
Suffolk County official page
New York State official page
United States of American official page
Primary Sources
Westlaw Campus Research - Thomson Reuters
This link opens in a new window
Avalon Project (Yale)
Documenting the American South
Library of Congress Digital Collections
National Archives
History Matters
Their own words
The Northeast Slavery Records Index
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
Statistics
Census Bureau
Social Explorer
This link opens in a new window
Polls
Gallup Poll
Harris Poll
National Opinion Research Center
Pew Research
Polling Report
Quinnipiac Poll
Rasmussen
Real Clear Polling
Zogby
Government Watchdogs, Think Tanks and Institutes
Albert Einstein Institution
Americans for Tax Reform
Ayn Rand Institute
Bill of Rights Defense Committee
The Campaign Finance Institute
The Campaign Legal Center
Cato Institute
Center for Effective Government
The Center Square
Citizens Against Government Waste
Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington
Congressional Research Service
Fact Check
Goverment Accountability Office
HedgeyePotomac Research Group
Heritage Foundation
Hoover Institution
Judicial Watch
LegiStorm
Mackinac Center for Public Policy
National Center for Constitutional Studies
Open Secrets
POGO (Project on government oversight)
Project Vote Smart
Public Citizen
Tax Foundation
Taxpayers for Common Sense
Primary Source Digital Content
Full text to many classics available in the following Digital Repositories:
Archives Unbound - Gale Primary Sources
This link opens in a new window
Alberti Magni E-Corpus (Albert the Great)
Augustine: Texts and Translations
Chinese Text Project
The Dead Sea Scrolls
Early Modern Texts Online
Faith Meets Philosophy
George Berkeley
International Dunhuang Project: The Silk Road Online
Internet Archive
Internet Medieval Sourcebook - Fordham University
Japanese Historical Text Initiative
Leibnizian Resources (Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz)
Leibniz Translations
Library of Congress American Memory Project
Nietzsche: A Selected Annotated Bibliography
Perseus Digital Library (Tufts)
Peter Auriol
Philoctetes
Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project
Project Gutenberg
<<
Previous:
Journals
Next:
State and Local Governments >>
Full text to many classics available in the following Digital Repositories:
