Skip to Main Content

African American Studies

Newspaper Resources

Hover over the title for more information about the resource.

News - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
News & Newspapers - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Newsday Long Island Edition - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
New York Times - GALE This link opens in a new window
New York Times Current Editions (Database) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
New York Times with Index (Historical Newspapers) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Wall Street Journal - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Boston Globe Historical Newspaper - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

History Databases

U.S. History - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
World History - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Military Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Archives Unbound - Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources - Gale This link opens in a new window
Military and Intelligence - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Collections This link opens in a new window
OxResearch - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Ebook Central - History Collection

Diversity Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
War and Terrorism - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window

Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Online Catalog

New York Times with Index (Historical Newspapers) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Literature - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism - Gale This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center - Gale This link opens in a new window
LitFinder - Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Trends & Policy: U.S. Criminal Justice - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

Psychology Specific Databases

PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Books E-Collection - APA This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Medicine and Nursing Journal Collection - Wiley This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window

Annual Reviews and Other Journals

General & Multidisciplinary Reference Databases

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window