Databases by Subject: Psychology and Clinical Mental Health Counseling: Resources

Psychology & Counseling Specific Databases

PsycArticles (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection - APA This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences and Humanities - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Health & Life Sciences - ScienceDirect/Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Medicine and Nursing Journal Collection - Wiley This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ This link opens in a new window

Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10 - AVON This link opens in a new window

Annual Reviews and Other Journals

Testing, Reference & Index Resources

PsycTests (APA) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Health & PsychoSocial Instruments HaPI - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global - ProQuest This link opens in a new window

DSM Sources - Watch it!

Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10 - AVON This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Articles & eBooks

ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile - GALE This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journal Collections This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Social Justice Suite - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (Sign in required) This link opens in a new window
eBooks - Gale This link opens in a new window
DEI e-Book Collection - InfoSci Platform This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Reference & Statistics / Demographics

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Biography - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
College - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues - Gale In Context This link opens in a new window
Data USA This link opens in a new window

Videos and Images

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education Art This link opens in a new window
JSTOR: Open Image Collections This link opens in a new window
Public Domain Image Archive This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Open Access This link opens in a new window
Openverse This link opens in a new window
Google Image Search This link opens in a new window

Do you know about Academic Writer? You should!

Go to Academic Writer now
Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of the APA's Style Manual. Why go to third party sites when everything you need is now available from the source! Check out the brief video below for an introduction to Academic Writer.

Find Full Text Fast with Browzine!

Where to Start: General Reference

A great place to begin is to check out resources that may help you understand the larger concepts or underlying issues of a topic. Here are a few suggestions:

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window

APA Academic eBook Collection

Anger at Work:Advancing Prevention, Intervention, and Treatment in High-Risk Occupations
ISBN: 9781433833076
Publication Date: 2021-07-27
Assessing Undergraduate Learning in Psychology: Strategies for Measuring and Improving Student Performance
ISBN: 9781433832277
Contextual Social Psychology: Reanalyzing Prejudice, Voting, and Intergroup Contact
ISBN: 9781433832949
Domestic Violence Risk Assessment: Tools for Effective Prediction and Management, 2nd edition
ISBN: 9781433832918
Handbook of Research Ethics in Psychological Science
ISBN: 9781433836367
Publication Date: 2021-07-27
Human Capacity in the Attention Economy
ISBN: 9781433832079
Intraregional Migration in Latin America
ISBN: 9781433833809
Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, 3rd edition
ISBN: 9781433832642
Navigating Difficult Moments in Teaching Diversity and Social Justice
ISBN: 9781433832932
Older Women Who Work: Resilience, Choice, and Change
ISBN: 9781433832888
Political Psychology in Latin America
ISBN: 9781433832970
Psychological Assessment of Disordered Thinking and Perception
ISBN: 9781433835605
Publication Date: 2021-07-27
Researching Daily Life: A Guide to Experience Sampling and Daily Diary Methods
ISBN: 9781433834578
Supporting Gender and Sexual Diversity in K-12 Schools
ISBN: 9781433832956
The Psychology of Groups: The Intersection of Social Psychology and Psychotherapy Research
ISBN: 9781433831805
Trauma and Racial Minority Immigrants: Turmoil, Uncertainty, and Resistance
ISBN: 9781433833694
Evaluating Sexual Harassment: Psychological, Social, and Legal Considerations in Forensic Examinations, 2nd Edition
ISBN: 9781433832550

Try JETfind!

JETfind: Direct Link This link opens in a new window

LibGuides (Research Guides)

A Search for Resources in Psychology
by David Nochimson Last Updated Apr 23, 2025 1281 views this year
Child Life Studies
by David Nochimson Last Updated Apr 23, 2025 22 views this year
Clinical Mental Health Counseling
by David Nochimson Last Updated Apr 23, 2025 35 views this year
Databases by Subject: Psychology and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
by Molloy Librarian Last Updated Apr 23, 2025 305 views this year

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2025 11:16 AM
URL: https://molloy.libguides.com/db_psy
Print Page

Subjects: Psychology & Clinical Mental Health Counseling