Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.
Gale In Context: Biography is built on a foundation of biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from major periodicals and newspapers.
Gale Literature: Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
Gale Books and Authors, a reader's advisory database that provides search paths for read-alike books and multiple booklists from award winners to community and expert picks to make finding a great read much less challenging.
Provides domestic and import vehicle information through the current model year, updated continuously. Offers repair, maintenance, labor estimating, and bulletin/recall information. Includes ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
Clinical Nursing Skills in Video is a collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos to help nursing students and professionals to improve their clinical skills and provide the best possible patient care.
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals.
Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors offers access to the most complete and up-to-date entries of biographical and bibliographical data on more than 164,500 modern authors. Find authors based on occupation, role, historical period, name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe with access to current full-text and pertinent backfile content. The database covers topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Dictionary of Literary Biography includes biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Dictionary of Literary Biography is an invaluable source for tracing the development and evolution of an author's writing and reputation.
Since 1954, Gale Directory Library has been publishing authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is a database providing insights, tips, strategies, and success stories throughout the business world.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information regarding today's environmental issues, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world.
Gale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Gale LegalForms provides “attorney forms” - officially approved forms actually used at a typical law firm and very different from those documents found in form books that may not have been drafted by an attorney.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including titles in full text.
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Gale Literature is an integrated (cross-search) research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases. The cross-search allows researchers of all levels to find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyze information.
Gale Literature Criticism contains centuries of literary analysis, from scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history, including full-text poems and poetry citations, short stories, inaugural presidential speeches, and plays.
Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers.
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
Gale Literature: Something About the Author provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.
Trends & Policy: U.S. Criminal Justice includes public laws and hearings, Legislative branch reports, Executive branch reports and data, and present day and historical news articles.
Twayne's Author Series features the content of more than 600 books that comprise three print series --United States Authors, English Authors and World Authors--and is an ideal starting point for research papers on literary works and figures, special projects and presentations.
Gale In Context: U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and more.
Academic Writer only supports APA 7th edition. Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of APA's best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
BrowZine allows users to easily browse, read and stay current with subscription and open access journals.
Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
CREDO includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's best reference publishers.
It is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas when off-campus.
Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles.
Health & Life Sciences Collection includes exclusively peer-reviewed content from over 900 journals in the health and life sciences fields from the most distinguished Elsevier journals. Topics covered include environmental science, biology, nursing, medicine, agriculture and more.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research is a a premier research service for the legal, news, and business-related information.
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use and connects with your web browser to download sources. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies.
