Find the best library databases for your research. The search box below searches for a Database or Resource.
To search for an article, book, video, etc. you much first select one of the databases and conduct your search within it.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Includes Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health Journals, Security Studies, Sustainability, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and more.
Provides researchers with literary resources to support their literary responses, analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Trends & Policy: U.S. Criminal Justice includes public laws and hearings, Legislative branch reports, Executive branch reports and data, and present day and historical news articles.
The most frequently-used databases
AVON makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Includes Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and more.
Academic Writer only supports APA 7th edition. Academic Writer combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, writing and content processing technology, and full integration of APA's Publication Manual.
BrowZine allows users to easily browse, read and stay current with subscription and open access journals.
Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
CREDO includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's best reference publishers.
When off-campus, it is recommended that you access Ebook Central directly and not through Canvas. Search nearly 300,000 ebook titles.
The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and more.
Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, crime and more.
Allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. The library subscribes to individual titles as requested by faculty for courses.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research is a a premier research service for the legal, news, and business-related information.
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") collects, manages, and cites research sources. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies.